Celebrate 

Tis the season for love, laughter, and celebration…

For so many of us, the holiday season is a time to be shared with loved ones. This year, our little family decided to stay in our home for Forest’s first Christmas. So, instead of our annual easterly migration, family visited us and helped decorate our tree and friends will be on their way to ski in the new year! 


Speaking of, in celebration of the new year, I will be working on a few new things…

First, I am excited to share that I will be a guest blogger on Coalition Snow – a gal-centric, #SisterhoodOfShred website dedicated to getting women outside! I’ll have a tips and tricks feature to share some adventure parenting words of…wisdom? Maybe just words…we’ll see. 

And! I’ll have my first story published in Southwest Fly Fishing in January! So, if you’re into fly fishing, pick up a copy next month 🙂

Up next…I am trying to “grow” my photography and set up more portrait and family photo sessions. With this in mind, I’m running a special: Half off sessions through January! 

If your family is looking to bring in the new year with new family photos, consider giving me a shout! I am willing to travel (depending on distance) and you’ll receive all of the images, professionally processed, on a flash drive for your use (no watermarks or limitations on use other than for non-commercial purposes). 

If you’d like to learn more or schedule a session, please feel free to call or email me at ryan.scavo@gmail.com or 719-480-8818.


And finally, we have SO MANY adventures planned for 2017…deserts, mountains, valleys, rivers and streams! I am excited to get the pups, the little dude, and ourselves out and about and I hope you all follow along via this blog and my new YouTube channel.  

From our family to yours, have a wonderful holiday and a happy new year!!

Leave a Reply

